Tarde de sábado!

Esta mañana, dejé a Bella en el vet para su baño semanal y luego me fui a multicentro un segundo, a ver cuanto costaban unas cortinas. Entré primero a La Onda, y encontré un mueblecito de Vogue y no pude resistirme comprar craquelados en colores que no tenía! Así fue como me armé de un amarillo y un chocolate. Después de busca a la gorda en su cita, me encontré con mi amiga Paola, la cual se ha dejado hacer vaaarios diseños en sus uñas, lo cual es una excelente oportunidad para practicar el stamping. En teoría, yo no iba a pintarme las uñas, pero no pude resistir y terminé probando mis craquelados!

This morning, like every Saturday, I took Bella to her weekly bath and went to “multicentro” (a mall) just a minute (a minute), to see how much do the curtains I needed for one rome costed. I went to one store, La Onda (it is a very cheap store, but they have good stuff for the house, so I was hoping to find something easy to install in the mean time), and then I saw it, a small “Vogue” stand, I found new crackled polish I didn’t have before (brown and yellow). After I picked up Bella, I met my friend Paola, who has been letting me using her nails to practice my stamping. I wasn’t going to get my nails done, but OF COURSE I couldn’t resist my new crackled polish!

Las manos de Paola quedaron así \ My friend’s nails:

Mis uñas \ my nails

Para las manos de Paola usé \ For Paola’s nails I used:

  • Sally Hansen Double Duty
  • Jordania Hawaiian Flower
  • Shany Plates SH18 , SH22
  • Extreme White
  • Sally Hansen Acrylic Coat

Primero, apliqué una capa de SH DD, esperé a que secara y apliqué 2 capas de Jordania Hawaiian Flower. Esperé a que estuviera bien seco (como unos 5 – 6 minutos) y pasé una capa de SH DD. Espere un par de minutos a que secara, y utilicé la placa SH18, con el diseño floral. Luego aplicamos la SH22 en la otra mano y una vez se secara el stamp, entonces el acrylic coat. Esta vez, encontré una manera que me facilito mucho el trabajo con el stamp, hice 2 cosas distintas: le puse un top coat antes de pegar el stamp (leí que así lo hacen otros blogs (Polish Me, Please!), y me fue mejor la verdad) y llené el print completo de esmalte antes de pasarle el scraper. Había aprendido de Lydia a pintar solo un pedazo y luego pasar el scraper, para ahorrar pintura, pero en mi caso que estoy comenzando, sale mejor hacerlo de la otra forma, se gasta un poco más el esmalte, pero logro mejores resultados.

First, I applied one coat of SH DD, waited until it was dried and applied 2 coats of Jordania Hawaiian Flower. Waited until it was completely dried (5-6 minutes) and applied one coat of SH DD. Waited again until it was dried, and used Shany Plate SH18, with the floral print. Then I applied the SH22 on the other hand and was the stamp were dried, applied my acrylic top coat. This time, I found a way that made me easier to use the stamp, I changed 2 things: first, I applied a top coat before stamping (I read this in other blogs (Polish Me, Please!) and it improved the way I stamped) and I applied polish in the full print before using the scraper. When I learned, Lydia taught me to apply it just in the corner, to save polish, but in my case, I’m just beginning, so I think I will stick with this way for now, until I get better results.

Para mis uñas usé \ For my nails I used:

  • Sally Hansen Double Duty
  • Masglo Tiza (Chalk)
  • Darosa White
  • Vogue Fantastic Graffiti Morado (purple)
  • Vogue Fantastic Graffiti Marrón (brown)
  • Vogue Fantastic Graffiti Maracuyá (Passion Fruit)
  • Vogue Fantastic Graffiti Fucsia
  • Vogue Fantastic Graffiti Negro (Black)
  • Sally Hansen No Chip Acrylic Coat

Primero, apliqué una capa de SH DD, esperé a que secara y apliqué una capa de Masglo Tiza, seguida de una capa de Darosa. Una vez se secó apliqué un color de craquelado en cada uña.Primero el morado, luego el fucsia, luego el marrón, luego el maracuyá y finalment el negro. Una vez se secó, inmediatamente, le puse su capa de acrylic coat.

First, I applied one coat of SH DD, waited until it was dried and applied one coat of Masglo Tiza, followed by a coat of Darosa. Once it was dried, applied in each nail a different crackled polish color. First the puprle, then fucsia, then brown, then passion fruit and finally the black. Once it was dried, which was immediately, I applied one coat of my acrylic coat.

Ahora, tengo que “detonar” el color “marrón”, que tipo de marrón es este? No puedo explicar lo decepcionada que estaba de ver como era un MORADO. Ni siquiera se ven del mismo color en el envase!! Miren las fotos de abajo y vean por ustedes mismos. La verdad, es que lo seguiré usando, pero no era el color que estaba buscando. Les pasa?

Now, I have to complaing about this whole “brown” color. I can’t explain how disappointed I was when I realized it looks more like a purple polish. They don’t look the same in the bottle. Look at the pictures below and judge by yourselves. The truth is, I will continue to wear it, but for sure that wasn’t the color I was looking forward to get. Do that happens to you?

El de la izquierda es el marrón \ The one on the left is the “brown” one.

Mi dedo chiquito era el morado y el del medio el marrón / My pinky finger was purple and the middle finger was “brown”

Acerca de mariaemmafaria

Marketera de corazón Social Networker de adicción Soñadora de Profesión. Ver todas las entradas de mariaemmafaria

3 responses to “Tarde de sábado!

  • Nicole

    Thanks for the shoutout. 🙂 I like your skittley crackle nails and I really like your friend’s stamped nails. That’s a cool stamp. Kinda looks crackled itself. I’m glad the extra topcoat tip helped your stamping. Sometimes stamping can be kind of hard to get the hang of… the more tips the better!😉

Responder

