Uñas Premudanza!

Finalmente está llegando el día, mañana será día de empacar y el viernes día de mudar. Si no saben la tragicomedia que ha sido esto, pueden leer en mi otro blog la sección “La tragicomedia de un apartamento nuevo“. Esta ha sido una semana super ajetreada y en solo 2 días se me han vuelto nada las uñas del lunes, así que decidí pintarme algo sencillo que sobreviva a los días que venga. Quería usar mis plaquitas de Shany, así que utilicé un nuevo modelo que, como podrán ver según mis uñas hay que seguir practicando.

Finally the big day is coming, tomorrow will be packing day and Friday will be moving day. If you are not aware of the “tragicomedy” that has been our new place, you can read it on my blog “La tragicomedia de un apartamento nuevo“, the thing is that it is written in spanish only, so long story short, I almost had to sue the company that built the project, but after 9 months they finally gave me my apartment. So, this week has been crazy, even though I’m on vacations, trying to install all services, buying last-minute stuff and new stuff for the new flat and off course my nails are lasting only one day, so I decided to have a small fast manicure that survives at least until Saturday, but in the end, I wanted to use my Shany Plates, so I tried with another print which reminded me of practicing more, also I think the nail lacquer didn’t help, need to get one darosa black polish.

Usé \ I used:

  • Sally Hansen Double Duty
  • Sally Hansen Xtreme Wear Ice Coffee (Tendrán que disculpar la cicatriz del esmalte, fue víctima de Bella \ Sorry for the cap of the polish it was attacked by Bella when she was a puppy)
  • Elf Show 58
  • Shany plate SH06

Primero, la clásica capa de base cat Sally Hansen DD, luego puse 2 capas de SH Ice Coffee, creo que con una hubiera sido suficiente, pero como me las estoy haciendo ultra cansada, con sueño y de noche, hice 2 por si acaso. Luego traté de hacer un borde con la placa de Shany, pero creo que el esmalte que utilicé, Elf Show 58, no dio la talla, necesito comprar un esmalte negro de mejor calidad para poder hacerlo. Finalmente una capa de SH DD.

Tengo que reconocer que esta vez me costó mucho más que las veces anteriores, porque como tengo las uñas muy cortas no agarraba bien el borde y no quedaron como quería. Definitivamente, las placas son fáciles de usar, pero requieren práctica para dominarlas. Como nos enseño Lydia en el Girls Night In, primero a practicar en papel y luego en las uñas.

First, the classic base coat, then I applied 2 coats of SH Ice Coffee, TBH I think that one coat should had been OK, but because I’m super tired, sleepy and is late at night, I applied 2 just in case. Just a second before applying SH DD as top coat, I decided to practice with my Shany plates, but I think the polish I chose for this task (Elf Show 58) was a bad idea, I definitely need a better brand to use this plates, then I applied the SH DD I was going to use from the beginning.

I must recognize that using the plates was more difficult this time than before, because I clipped my nails too short (I broke one, and as the OCD pshyco that I am sometimes, if one nails is broken and I have to cut it, all nails need to be short too), so I couldn’t have the effect in the bottom that I wanted. The truth is that this plates seems easy to use, but it requires time to practice and improve. As Lydia mentioned in the Girls Night In the best thing is to practice in a sheet of paper first and then in my nails.

Acerca de mariaemmafaria

Marketera de corazón Social Networker de adicción Soñadora de Profesión. Ver todas las entradas de mariaemmafaria

Responder

